Football, Sno-Cross and financial planning

Kurt Warner

Will he retire, or won’t he. His agent says no, Warner says he’s gonna pray about it. Here’s a piece on Warner from the women’s section of Christianity Today (I have no idea why they put it there!). And here’s an equally doting piece from the Des Moines Register. Although I’m certain he’d much rather the Super Bowl trophy, at least he’s got the NFL Man of the Year award to set on the shelf when he gets home.

 

Matt Williams

I loved the Associated Baptist Press story about Matt Williams but I guess Texas Tech Red Raider football coach Mike Leach wasn’t quite as enamored with the kicker out of the stands, since he went out and picked up another kicker.

 

More Kay Yow

There have been on-so-many stories about N.C. State women’s basketball coach Kay Yow, who recently died. I’d vowed I probably wasn’t going to run another story about her funeral, but since this was probably the best I’d seen, figured I’d go ahead and break that promise.

 

Tucker Hibbert

After dominating the X-Games, he’s definitely on a roll, or would that be a slide for a snowmobiler. He’s outspoken about his faith, and recently sat down with FCA’s Sharing the Victory magazine.

 

$$$s smart

This Christian financial planning firm is helping athletes invest in their future (sorry, sounds like an ad, best I could come up with).

 

Future readers?

I think these folks would love this fine publication and I think this preacher is just a tad unhappy

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Football, Sno-Cross and financial planning

  1. Pingback: Rantings and Ramblings From All Around.. » Blog Archive » Football, Sno-Cross and Financial Planning « Christiansportsonline.Net

Leave a Reply

